The monitoring page allows administrators to view the list of running workflow instances, to take actions on them from the back office if needed, and to delete instances that would have ended up in an error state.
To access the monitoring page, log in with the domain administrator account and go in the "Workflows monitoring" menu.
This will bring you to the following page:
This page is divided into two parts:
- At the top are the filters that allow you to refine the list of instances in the table. The following options are available:
- Workflow: select a specific workflow you want to see the instances of.
- Running instances: if checked, includes all instances that are not terminated yet.
Terminated instances: if checked, includes all instances that are terminated.
- At the bottom is the list of filtered instances. This list provides the following details:
- N°: the workflow instance number.
- Name: the workflow name.
- File Name: if applicable, the name of the file the workflow was started on.
- Start Time: the date and time at which the workflow instance was started.
- End Time: if applicable, the date and time at which the workflow instance finished.
- Details: opens the detailed workflow pop-up showing the history of tasks performed with the values entered by the users as well as the current task pending and its candidate users.
- Diagram: show where the instance currently is in the workflow diagram.
Delete: deletes the workflow instance.
WARNING: deleting a workflow instance is permanent and cannot be undone. The instance will disappear completely both from the front and the back office, all the history of actions performed on this specific instance will be lost, and any new instance will have to be restarted from scratch.